Term Dates 2020/2021

Dear Parents/Carers

**** These dates are for information only for guidelines.  The five inset days have still not been approved by the Governors.  The final confirmed holiday dates with the five inset days will appear once approved later in the year. Many thanks ****

 

 

Cheshire West and Chester
2020- 2021 school term and holiday dates


Autumn 2020


 Tuesday 1 September – Friday 23 October (39 days)
 Half term – Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October
 Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December (35 days)
 Christmas holiday – Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January


Spring 2021


 Monday 4 January – Friday 12 February (30 days)
 Half term – Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February
 Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April (29 days)
 Spring break – Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April (which includes Easter bank holidays)


Summer 2021


 Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May (29 days)
 Bank holiday – Monday 3 May
 Half term – Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June
 Monday 7 June – Wednesday 21 July (33 days)
 Summer holiday – Thursday 22 July – Tuesday 31 August


Return to school – Wednesday 1 September 2021


The Education (School Day and School Year) (England) Regulations 1999 (SI 1999 No. 3181) requires schools to have at least 380 half-day sessions (190 days) in each school year, beginning with the first term to start after July. This is consistent with the 195 days a year required by a teacher's statutory conditions of service: the additional five days are for in-service training (known as INSET days).

The governing body of a school is responsible for setting five INSET days out of the school calendar. 

Create custom Twitter Widget using PHP by CodexWorld

Winsford High Street Community Primary School, High St, Winsford CW7 2AU

Tel: 01606 288 188 | Email: head@highstreet.cheshire.sch.uk